• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

How did you fall in love with Kingdom Hearts?

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Dr_Mario64

(Have I really not posted here?...Coulda sworn--Ah well. Story time!)

My introduction to the series is actually a little unorthodox. If I recall, I was...I dunno...14-ish? at the time and I was at my cousin's house watching him play KH2. Being a Disneyholic as a child I was instantly fascinated by how the Disney characters interacted with the "Pokemon-ish (I didn't know what anime was at the time)" characters, so I wanted to get involved with the series. The one flaw was that KH2 was obviously on the PS2; which I lacked. With that knowledge in mind, I started playing Chain of Memories on the GBA...That was a mistake.

While the gameplay itself wasn't bad, I found myself completely lost in the plot, so I changed course and bought a PS2. I started playing KH2, just as planned, saw that there was more to it than Disney, found myself getting hooked on the plot and characters (Axel especially); and the rest was history.

Moondere