• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Looking For KH Ultimania Books

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Awards
Hey folks, I'm here looking for some information that I'm hoping someone will be able to help me with.
I really want to get my hands on a copy of a Kingdom Hearts Ultimania book or perhaps an artbook, but not quite sure what direction to turn, both in terms of which book and where I could buy it.

My main interest is in art reference. I'm an artist and like to have physical references to examine.
I am also very interested in early rough artwork such as this:

Spoiler Spoiler Show

So what I'm asking is:
A) Which book is best for these materials (quantity, larger print size)?
B) Is it still available without a significant price markup, and if so where?

If anyone can help me, it would be very much appreciated. :)

ShardofTruth

Unchained
Awards
You've come to a dark place my friend, there are only two real Kingdom Hearts artbooks: the Visual Arts Collection, that was released shortly after the first game and doesn't contain much raw concept art work, and Shiro Amano Artworks, which you might not care for.

This particular piece you linked above is from the Kingdom Hearts Series Ultimania Alpha, which (like every other Ultimania) only includes a very small section of artwork. The Ultimanias itself are only A5 (double postcard) large and fit 3-4 images like this on one page. The only exception is the Kingdom Hearts Series Memorial Ultimania, which is like 1.5 the size of a normal Ultimania and includes more art pieces than usual, but again, not much rough art work like this.