• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Ordeith
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Awards About

• Amazing avatar! That film is a paean to the expressive powers of images and the human face.
    I feel the same way about art, for when I have those thoughts about the practical applications of it. I love it with all my heart, and I would be doing it anyway, so it seems silly to waste the opportunity to do something I loved for a living. I hope that you find the right place to apply your passions too.

Ah, you flatter me. I can promise that since the last work you might have seen, my art has grown by leaps and bounds. Not only through school, but simply through practice. The only true way to improve a talent is to exercise it, right?

But I'm still the same guy I was; I still love to tell stories, like we used to here. Most of the time it takes the form of tabletop games, both as a player and as a game master. However, I still have many of my own stories. In fact, there may be one that is being worked on right now to emerge as a webcomic this coming Spring...but perhaps I speak too soon. :p
    Ordeith! It's been too long. I only rarely stop by here any more, but I felt overcome with -- well it doesn't matter much now.

I've been occupied with and enjoying art school! I'm a sophomore undergraduate now, studying Sequential Art (basically everything based around comics). It's been an awesome experience, but it does cut into how much online time I have to spread around. Gotta ration that stuff out carefully. I still check back to good ol' KHI every so often, though.

But what about you?