• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Do you import video games?

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

SonicKeyblade007

I just got back from studying abroad in Japan and was able to buy 30 games (mostly exclusive to Japan) at great deals. It would have cost me a fortune to import them and after playing some of these games, I feel encouraged to import more Japan exclusive games in the future. Of course first I have to study more of the Japanese language (I'm currently in my second year of studying Japanese). For some reason, playing a game that will never see the light of day in my country makes it feel that much more special and exciting to play through despite the fact that I need to struggle through a language barrier XD. So have you ever imported any games from Japan or outside of your home regions? Besides the Kingdom Hearts Final Mixes though (I'm sure many people here including me have imported the final mixes ^^; )

Delsan

Killjoy Hillington
Awards
A lot of Japan exclusives that I've wanted ended up being localized. Regardless, when I ever did consider importing a game, it was always too out of my budget. And the fact that I would have a hard time understanding what was going on deterred me from getting one.

nxtgarnett5

I have thought about it multiple times with the final mixes in kh. But it always seemed like such a process to convert my ps2 to play it. However I am considering importing the digimon adventure game for the psp that was released in Japan. It follows the exact story of the first season and that's one of my favorite seasons

Master Ultima

Awards
No but I've seen some walktroughs of some imported games though. Some games that aren't available in North America people emulate and import them so they can play them.