• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

The Israeli - Palestenian Conflict Escalation | Israel Point of View

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

daxter fan

Greetings, I am an Israeli soldier. And no I do not deal with Israeli Propaganda on the internet, I am a simple tank driver. I would like to hear your opinions on what should Israel do in the current conflict.

BBC News - Gaza militants fire dozens of mortars into Israel

Palestinians and Israel exchange new round of strikes - CNN.com

BBC News - Jerusalem bus bomb Briton named

In the short time of a week, around 50 Qassam and Grad Missiles were fired against Israel civilian population. Accordingly, the Hamas troops responsible for the attacks aim blindly towards populated cities. Sometimes they hit. Sometimes they miss.
Yesterday, I rode the bus. A small vacation for the weekend. My mom called me and told me that the missiles got as far as my hometown again.
Yes, Again.
2 years ago, a similiar escalation has brought Israeli Prime Minisiter Ehud Olmert to answer the common assualts with a large operation in the Gaza Strip. Operation Cast Lead. People around the world shouted for the Palestenian people, saying Israel murders civillians. Murder?It is true that Civillians were killed, but murdered?
Hamas ways of action: Hide between civillians to decrease casualties. Hamas casualties at least. Is Hamas willing to beat Israel at all costs? even at the cost of the civillians they try to protect? or not?
Let's get back to 2011. It seems that we'll have to go with another operation of the sort if the Hamas won't cease fire.