• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Film ► What are your favourite Disney canon animated films? And why?

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

SkeithTheTerror

My top 10

1. Mulan - I love Mulan and always have, both the movie and the character. I'm not good at expressing this in words

2. Alice in Wonderland (1951) - Childhood nostalgia is definitely impacting my decision here, but I love this movie. The scenes are all memorable, the animation can get very weird and the music is catchy.

3. Aladdin - I've loved this movie since I was a kid, the songs are great, the humor is good and I can quote most of the scenes from the top of my head

4. Hunchback of Notre Dame - "Like Fire, Hellfire, this fire in my skin, this burning, desire, is turning me to sin." Do I need more reason?

5. Lilo and Stitch - Stitch is adorable, Lilo is cute, the entire movie is funny.

6. Beauty and the Beast
7. The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh
8. The Little Mermaid
9. Peter Pan
10. Lion King

sephydark

Awards
Beauty and the Beast definitely my favorite of the Renaissance movies and probably my favorite overall. Some of that is probably nostalgia, since I watched it in the theater when I was like two and was really impressed, but I also think it is a really well put-together movie with great characters.

Dumbo is probably my favorite of the movies that Walt Disney himself did. It has a nice message with some really touching moments--plus, a flying elephant is somehow a really cute concept.

And The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh gets an honorable mention for being exactly the movie I want to watch when I'm not feeling good. Adorable characters I care about, but no villain or really dramatic conflict just makes me happy watching it.

Grono