• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

I am a Martial Artist

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bellaisima358

is now a legit Black Belt in XMA.
This is a new story of mine, based on real experiences. Please don't be too harsh when criticising. I will take criticism, though

I am a Martial Artist.

I'm Jo. Joanna De Zavala, actually, if you wanna go with formalities. I'm thirteen. I'm also a girl, if you haven't figured that out. I'm not normal, well, not completely. I look normal, I sound normal, I do normal things. There is the one quality I posses that makes me abnormal though.

I'm a state known, certified, specially trained martial artist.

-----

I don't like repeating history, so I'll briefly describe my first day and tournament.

------

I shuffle my sandals through the concrete. It's cracking, but I don't mind. I'm starting my first day of competiton training. I've never competed, but I want to.

I open the screen door, and that blast of hot air hits me. I see people already there, kicking targets, stretching, and flipping on the mats. I breathe in deeply and exhale. I walk to my coach's desk, where he's on his computer.

"Um, I'm here," I say nervously. He looks up and smiles.

"Glad you could make it, Joanna," He says, standing to shake my hand. I nervously shake it. My hands are freezing! I realize after I touch his sweaty palm. I quickly take back my hand.

My coach's name is Danian Torres. To his students, he is Mr. T, Mr. Torres, or just plain Sir.

Mr. T goes around his desk to guide me to the mat. I take out my blue belt and tie it around my waist as he briefs me on the class curriculum, if you wanna call it that. I nod, and step on the mats.

-----