• Hello everybody! We have tons of new awards for the new year that can be requested through our Awards System thanks to Antifa Lockhart! Some are limited-time awards so go claim them before they are gone forever...

CLICK HERE FOR AWARDS

Lust

REGISTER TO REMOVE ADS
Status
Not open for further replies.

_EX

ShadowSoldier V2.0
I think I have some confusion as to what this really entails, in Christian beliefs anyway.

I know lust as desire for sex, but how would that would be avoidable in modern society?
I would consider finding someone attractive as a desire for sex, to a certain extent at least. It is only because they are beautiful that I have that desire. If we didnt think they were attractive, we wouldnt desire them like that, would we?
There are plenty of people I think are sexually desirable, purely based on their looks, as I have no deeper knowledge of them. Isnt desire just the natural response for finding someone attractive?
Conscieniously, I just thnk of looks as a positive feature, like athletic ability or intelligence, but subconscientiously that trait as valued differently.
How can I not think of attractive people as attractive? Are we not allowed to think of physical appearances as a positive attribute for others? Is lust based on the conscientious desire ,or in depth contemplation, of sex or just the subconscientious, more primal, instinct for sex?

There are two main reasons to have sex,that I can think of, which are pleasure and reproduction.
Am I to believe there is no Christian way to have sex unless I want to have a child?
If I dont want a child there would be no acceptatble reason to have sex.